Whose Patriots crowd was bigger… President Obama’s or President Trump’s?

Yesterday the New England Patriots visited the White House to celebrate their victory with President Trump. This picture came out showing the difference between the Patriots that visited in 2015 compared to the number that visited yesterday. When will the comparisons stop? We had the picture controversy associated with the Inauguration and now this. The Patriots have said the 2015 picture included the players and the staff whereas yesterday’s picture included the team. Let’s be fair this is an attempt to simply stir the pot.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Sherri Johnson  On April 20, 2017 at 4:44 pm

    Fair is fair and facts are facts.

    The facts are that more than half of the players decided not to participate this year. Pictures or no pictures. The fact that more than half of the 53(?) man roster decided not to attend speaks just as loudly.

  • Bill  On April 21, 2017 at 12:41 am

    FAKE NEWS strikes again! The New England Patriots corrected the record on The New York Times misleading story. There were 34 Patriots in attendance at the White House this years. The last time the Patriots won two Super bowls in three years, there were 36 players presents. The New York Times responded to being called out on the falsehood by removing the photo from their website. We need to research virtually everything that is reported in the mainstream to assure veracity.

    http://www.sportingnews.com/nfl/news/patriots-viral-new-york-times-white-house-photo/1vung124a8gwo1hp1iqbilftro

  • ELogam  On April 22, 2017 at 12:28 am

    Agreed. I was going to say the same thing myself. Enough is enough, let’s move on to relevant stuff.

    EM, I’m glad to see you’re still posting on your blog. Quite some time back my laptop stopped showing your most current posts, it opens to an ancient post, and won’t update. I thought you’d discontinued. I happened to be working on my wife’s PC and to try out the browser I typed in your URL. Boom! I’ll go clean out my cache and see if that fixes the problem. Either that, or you had my IP address blocked so you wouldn’t have to encounter my faultless logic and compelling reason. 🙂 SO sorry I missed your reactions to the election.

  • musesofamom  On April 22, 2017 at 3:25 pm

    I would never block you. You provide an opposing viewpoint without the snark. By doing this it is possible to have a conversation with you. You don’t attempt to demean you just present your opinion in a respectful manner and that is refreshing. I write less than I did when I started the blog but Trump provides enough material to keep me engaged. Welcome back!

  • Bill  On April 25, 2017 at 2:17 am

    I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer but I’m getting the feeling that you don’t particularly appreciate my post. If you are offended by having your views, positions or post challenged, perhaps you should pursue a different avocation. Feeling demeaned by a challenger is likely an indication that one is asserting a position for which they lack facts or evidence to support.

    My post in response to the New York Times’ comparison of the number of New England Patriot guest who appeared at the White House during the Obama versus Trump hosting is apparently still awaiting moderation, whatever that means and was provided by me to expose the bias of the New York Times against President Trump. That you find it unfit to publish speaks volumes about your willingness to be challenged. I guess that’s regarded as being snarky. But that is a characteristic that is not atypical of those on the left.

  • musesofamom  On April 25, 2017 at 6:24 pm

    I appreciate your post but you are often snarky and disrespectful. I value differing opinions but Elogam states his opinion in a thoughtful respectful manner and frankly you don’t. You categorize me as the left but I often stand against positions that the left touts but you never comment on those post because frankly that takes me outside the box you have placed this blog in.

