Now Donald Trump does not like Fake News?

If it weren’t so insulting it would be comical that Donald Trump and his group of justifiers do not like fake news. Trump is the guy who launched his political career on fake news. He promoted birtherism for over 5 years and all the networks major and cable gave him a platform to spew his fake news. He promoted false stories on Hillary Clinton and now he takes umbrage to Buzzfeed promoting an unsubstantiated story. He is mad at CNN for giving the story oxygen but he had no problem using fake news throughout his political career.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Bill  On January 12, 2017 at 3:29 pm

    That Donald Trump is really audacious to resent a fake news story that is potentially damaging to his reputation when even the purveyor of the fake story acknowledges that it is unsubstantiated.  And you find it comical that he doesn’t like fake news?  Seriously?  I guess he really should just be a good sport and say “oh well” and shrug it off.  I’m sure that’s what you’d do in similar circumstances, isn’t it? The primary reason that I continue to read your blog is to see if I’ll ever recognize the limit of your disingenuousness. Please tell me this post was written tongue in cheek.

    • musesofamom  On January 12, 2017 at 6:14 pm

      As usual you miss my point or simply ignore it. Trump pushed fake news for years when he peddled the birther nonsense. He did not stop until the tail end of election season. No it is not shocking that he would be angry that false facts are floating around about him. Secondly, I am glad you read the blog but I am not going to change. This is my platform for sharing my views. Many agree with me and many like you do not. As long as we stay civil we can have discussions and you have done that, but please know I am not changing.

      • Bill  On January 12, 2017 at 6:39 pm

        Yes I did miss your point as I failed recognize that you made one. But I resisted using the tired riposte “and your point is?”. But since you’ve made the charge, just what is the point you’re making. Interestingly, you lament that Trump’s response was insulting yet you don’t find it shocking that he would be angry that false claims, not facts as you assert, are floating around about him. This sounds like cognitive dissonance. By the way, I am not hoping for any change. As I stated, your style is the primary reason that I read your blog.

      • musesofamom  On January 12, 2017 at 6:46 pm

        I am done.

