The movie Fences left me “kinda shook”

Yesterday I went to see Fences. I have never seen the play so I cam in not knowing what to expect. What I got was a powerful movie full of family drama. Denzel Washington and Viola Davis should start clearing their shelves because both of them gave powerhouse performances worthy of awards. One of the stories was the relationship between the father and the son. The father who had never been fathered properly was now doing better than his father did but he still had twisted ideas that led to constant conflict between the father and the son. It made me think about the state of fatherhood now is this why so many fathers simply don’t get it because they really had no real role model or can you be a good father even if you did not have a good father? Share your thoughts.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
