The Election is over but the pain continues

Election 2016 was a different kind of election. It was vulgar and often mean-spirited. It pretty much left me depressed, but it is over now. So where do we go from here? On January 20th Donald Trump will be sworn into office. Protestors are still running around saying he is not my president, but the reality star actually is or will be. So do you protest for 4 years? It can be done some protested against President Obama for 8 years but he too was still the president. Is it productive to just protest or should the protesters mobilize? Should we give the new president a chance or has too much water gone under the bridge? Share your thoughts.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Spanish Inquisitor  On December 22, 2016 at 10:32 pm

    Did the results depress you like it did me? I notice you have not posted anything since October.

    I feel like I’m in mourning….

    I keep hearing “Get over it” and ” give him a chance”.

    I have no choice but to get over it and give him a chance. He is the President. But I don’t have to treat him any better than Obama was treated for the last 8 years, do I?

    No. I don’t think so.

    • musesofamom  On December 23, 2016 at 4:22 pm

      I found the result profoundly troubling. I never thought he would win and when he did it was like a knock out punch. He will be the president and he has the house and the Senate on his side. As MLK once said “we’ve got some difficult days ahead”.

    • Bill  On December 25, 2016 at 9:29 pm

      No SI, you don’t have to treat Trump any better than Obama was treated but fortunately for the country Trump will treat the country better than Obama treated it. Even before being sworn in he has accomplished more economically in one month than Obama has in eight years.

      The disappointment you both experienced by Clinton’s loss is due to the false expectations created by the dishonest media’s attempt to dispirit Trump supporters into staying home on election day. But the alt right, fake media as the left calls it had an accurate read on where the candidates stood on election day. But fear not, finally there is someone at the helm who understands how the world works and how to get things done. He has a forty year track record of achievement unlike the inexperienced community organizer who thankfully is on his way out.

