“My Nigga” has no place at the White House Correspondents Dinner

Really did I hear him right. Did he actually call POTUS “my nigga”. Yes he did. Larry Wilmore called President Obama “my nigga”. Was it bold and funny? No it was inappropriate. The whole concept of Wilmore is black and so is the president so it’s fine. No it is not. If Seth Meyers said it the Twitter world would be on fire. Al Sharpton would say give me a microphone. This was not cool. Share your thoughts.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Ginni Treadwell  On May 2, 2016 at 3:51 pm

    Thank you Ebony Mom! I LOVE Larry W and he just made a huge mistake that hurts him in so many ways. He’s now untrustworthy…just one reason why that word should be eliminated from ALL of our vocabs…’cause no matter how fine the person using it…sooner or later it will bite them bad. Sad GranniGin

