When did Scandal stop being fun?

I used to watch Scandal on Thursday night. I enjoyed live tweeting as we watched Olivia Pope and her fast talking gladiators right wrongs, but something happened. They stopped righting wrongs and started committing them. My swan song was the episode in which Olivia Pope had an abortion and the music playing in the background was Silent Night the most holy of the Christmas songs. I have not watched since it started the second half of the season, but I did read about last night’s episode. Now Pope is a murderer and there is nothing left to root for. The thrill as well as the fun is gone. Read the linked article which articulates my own sentiments.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/act-four/wp/2016/04/08/scandal-keeps-missing-opportunities-to-address-olivia-popes-mental-health/

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
