Trayvon Martin would have been 21 today and people are still taking shots at him

From Twitter-Ben ShapiroVerified account ‏@benshapiro
Trayvon Martin would have turned 21 today if he hadn’t taken a man’s head and beaten it on the pavement before being shot.

Earlier this morning I saw that Trayvon Martin was trending on Twitter. Today would have been his 21st birthday. Later I saw the tweet above and I wondered why would someone feel the need to take a shot at a dead man. Was his intent to be cute, snarky or witty. Would his followers be amused or repulsed. I fall into the latter. At some point the battle should end and I would venture to say death should be the end, but in the land of Twitter there are no rules and evidently there is no compassion.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
