Now, I know how people felt when President Obama was elected

Fear has gripped the country. Fear is a political tool and it is effective. Think of the things you have done and the decisions you have made based on fear. Now we are being pushed around by the media and the politicians as they feed our fears. When President Obama was running the first time fear was rampant then too. The prospect of a black president who was suspected of being a Muslim running this country was unthinkable. I could not understand their feelings until now. The thought of a President Trump gives me that same feeling. He scares me and his followers scare me even more. Not sure about Hillary Clinton and afraid of Trump. This is clearly between a rock and a hard place.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Bill  On January 13, 2016 at 12:20 am

    It appears obvious that it has never occurred to you that the prospect of an inexperienced, Marxist ideologue running this country invoked fear in many of us who were versed well enough in history to even know what Marxism is. As for me personally, as a black man, the concept of a competent, experienced black man who loves America, appreciates capitalism which made this nation an economic powerhouse and does not believe that America needed to be fundamentally remade becoming president has been a long held dream of mine. So contrary to your averring, opposition to him is not about his race for everyone who opposed him.

    As to Trump’s followers, I can’t say that I’m aware of any. I do know that there are millions who support his candidacy and embrace the idea of having a leader who has had actual experience in leading, building and managing organizations. Unlike supporters of the current president they have not signed on with the cult so I don’t think they should be characterized as followers. And I’m really sorry that you find us so frightening.

    But you’re not sure about Hillary? Now that is something that I find really frightening.

