Donald Trumps says he loves the Bible, but why can’t he cite his favorite verse?


If someone asked me my favorite Bible verse I would say Jeremiah 29:11. There would be no hesitation so Donald Trump recently declared that the Bible was his favorite book. He made this declaration while standing in the heart of the Bible belt. Some might say he was pandering to the locals but it was great to see some journalists finally challenge him and to see him respond with non answers and generalizations. Watch the clips and share your thoughts.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Bill  On August 27, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    What did I miss? I heard Trump say that he did not want to get into that. This would arouse suspicion in a reasonable person that he might not know a verse that he can name or quote but I don’t hear anything that supports a definitive claim that he cannot. Is this is a disqualifier?

    • musesofamom  On August 30, 2015 at 1:04 pm

      No it is not a disqualifer or qualifier, but it is interesting that you claim the Bible is your favorite book but you can’t or won’t articulate your favorite scripture.

