Target’s latest stunt: Lily Pulitzer for Target (limited collection…severely limited)

I fell for the okie doke this morning. I arrived at my local Target at 8AM only to see a line of people on the side of the building waiting to get inside and get their hands on the Lily Pulitzer goodies. They touted fashion and home items. By the time I entered the racks were virtually empty and by the time I left they were. The website crashed and this afternoon Target announced there will be no more Pulitzer for sale this season. So who won? Target did. Sold everything before 9AM. Who lost anyone looking for merchandise this PM. Who won’t be fooled again? Me. Next time they offer designer fashion I will sleep in because I will not fall the the Target okie doke again.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • atlmom5  On April 20, 2015 at 11:47 am

    Target surely did win, and I’m sorry that you weren’t able to get anything you were looking for.

