Britt McHenry, ESPN reporter suspended for going Mean Girl on towing attendent

“In an intense and stressful moment, I allowed my emotions to get the best of me and said some insulting and regrettable things. As frustrated as I was, I should always choose to be respectful and take the high road. I am so sorry for my actions and will learn from this mistake.”–Britt McHenry

When is an apology not an apology? When it is not directed at the person you wronged. Britt McHenry’s epic, insulting rant was directed at a towing company employee. Her car was towed and she was mad, but she was not ranting about the tow she was insulting the worker. So instead of issuing an apology via Twitter she needs to be apologizing to the worker the recipient of the rant.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
