Why did #TheDress capture the world’s attention?

BBi15GT (2)
Last night my daughter asked me to look at a picture of a dress and tell her the color. I mistakenly thought she was planning on buying the dress. Little did I know that I was part of a global fascination. I was stunned to get up today and find they were discussing #TheDress on all the major networks. Everyone was being asked what color do you think it is? The verdict is the dress is blue and black. The real question is not the color of the dress but how did this capture worldwide attention? Maybe we’re in search of a harmless distraction. In this world of Isis, Congressional Showdown, Drive by shootings, Political corruption and everything else just maybe #TheDress gave us a few minutes fun.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • blacknerdydiva  On February 28, 2015 at 12:31 am

    I still don’t understand the fascination with #thedress. Yes, it’s interesting because of science but if you ask me, the real question is why couldn’t we have chosen a better dress to be infatuated with?! That dress is horrendous. Blue & black , or gold & white – straight up yuck.

    • musesofamom  On February 28, 2015 at 12:37 am

      Amen!

