Merry Christmas Everyone from Ebony Mom Politics

Christmas star

I’m up early this Christmas morning. Back in the day it was because the children were at the door knocking wanting to go downstairs and see if Santa had fulfilled their wishlist. Now it is quiet as the kids sleep in. It gives me a chance to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas. Every year a member of my church bakes a pound cake for me and my family. The cake is delicious but the fact that she cares enough to make it for me makes it so special. It simply something I look forward to every year. It’s a small gesture but it is an act of love. This holiday I encourage each of you to that…a simple act of love. You might have spent a fortune on gifts or maybe you didn’t spend anything, but one thing we all can do today is show love. Remember Jesus is the Reason for the Season. He was and is love so show some love today. Merry Christmas.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Docile Jim Brady – Columbus OH 43209  On December 25, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Merry Christrmas to you and those of whom you care .

  • Mr MakingUsmile  On December 26, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

  • Granny Gin  On December 27, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Merry Christmas Ebony Mom…thank you for the gift of sharing🙂

