What would make you pour a bucket of ice water on your head?

The ice bucket challenge has been one of the movements of the summer. Celebrities and common folks are taking the challenge. My timeline is full of friends challenging other friends to take the plunge, and ALS is laughing all the way to the bank. It has been a great promotion for a great cause, but the question is what would make you do this? Is there a cause in your life that deserves the spotlight? Newsflash you don’t need ice or water to make a donation.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • elogam  On August 23, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    I may do it, but I’ll put my own spin on it. Here in California we’re experiencing a liberal-induced drought (The snail darter fish needed the water more than the agribusiness people or us humans) so I’ll probably video myself using a cup of water with two or three cubes of ice. Then I’ll send in a donation. It’s a gimmick, it gets people to give, so I don’t see the harm.

  • SouthernGal  On August 24, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    I just addressed this challenge on my blog: http://socialworkingal.net/2014/08/24/rihanna-does-the-ice-bucket-challenge-will-you/

    I won’t be doing it no time soon. Hopefully it will pass over soon because me and icewater are not friends. lol

  • Christina  On August 26, 2014 at 1:30 am

    I agree. I think this is this feeling people seem to have that I must make my donation public in order to look good while laughing and not taking the time to fully understand the diseases and greater health epidemics.

