Did you see BAPS last night?

As I have confessed before I watch my share of reality television, but I do draw the line. Last night I watched BAPS on Lifetime. I’ll start off saying this show was so contrived I actually thought it might be satire. I mean what grown women act or talk like this? When I think BAPS I think young and entitled not what I saw last night .The women featured were more cougar than princess. I read that Lifetime has ordered 6 episodes. Good luck with that…30 minutes was all I could take. Share your thoughts.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • 1reddiva83  On July 24, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    you watched it for thirty minutes. You are too nice. I have so many issues with this show and was first thinking in my 1st 13 minutes of watching because that is all I could stand and then watching at work because I wanted to give it a chance, was this must be a joke.I felt that it was any real BAP who had real money and pedigree would never be on this show. The women who were on Love and City on the OWN network could have been BAPs. Old, contrived, emotional bankrupt women are what these women are. They couldn’t set aside petty , immature things. I think the Black man that she was slumming with since she says BAPS do not hang with urban blacks was the best thing on the show. To me its like Lifetime is showing the world see whether on VH1 or on Bravo or on Lifetime and whatever social circle they are in they are the same. Ghetto!

  • Christina  On July 25, 2014 at 12:00 am

    Watching the trailer, I knew I would not be a fan. There should be limits on who is able to start a reality show.

    • brtye  On July 27, 2014 at 7:09 pm

      Christina, you are so dead on. I too saw the trailer and thought ,”here we go again , with more foolishness.”

