Eric Cantor latest victim of the Tea Party

Rumors of the Tea Party’s death have been greatly exaggerated. Last night they showed they are alive and well and devouring their own. Eric Cantor never thought this morning he would wake up a loser. Last night I was watching the NBA finals and my uncle called me and asked me if I had heard about Cantor. I immediately turned to CNN to be greeted with the news that Cantor had been defeated. All the pundits are stunned and asking how could this happen? Did Cantor take his eye off the ball? Was he a victim of pride? The Bible says “pride goeth before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall”. Last night Cantor fell.

http://hamptonroads.com/2014/06/house-majority-leader-cantor-defeated-primary

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
