No Real First Lady would act like the women on TLC The Sisterhood

sisterhood

Tuesday night I tuned on The Sisterhood and what I saw was a poor man’s version of the Real Housewives of Atlanta. The names were changed but the antics were the same. My husband watched it with me and said count him out. He has laughed with me when I’ve watched the RHOA but he did not find this depiction of so-called Christian women to be entertaining nor humorous. I noticed a number of my Facebook friends shared his disgust. One of them said the church should not be used as a prop. Another friend who was raised in the church said that these women are not representative of true first ladies. It was a hot mess and that is obviously the intent of the show. This show is meant to draw ratings not draw people to Christ. I have attached a link to a very interesting review of the show. Read the link and share your thoughts.

http://blackandmarriedwithkids.com/2013/01/tlcs-the-sisterhood-jesus-didnt-die-for-this/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+blackandmarriedwithkids%2FObbg+(Black+and+Married+with+Kids)

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • onions  On January 3, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    it is agood show and they keep it real. They are real women not saints or some media stereotype living in a Pollyana world.

    • musesofamom  On January 3, 2013 at 4:03 pm

      Keeping it real does not have to be outrageous behavior. It is possible to keep it real and show some class.

      • elogam  On January 7, 2013 at 4:47 pm

        But that would be boring, and the show would be cancelled. I guess it would imply that maybe the show shouldn’t have been done at all….

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 375 other followers

