Did Gray Thursday kill Black Friday?

I spent my Thanksgiving cooking and eating and then eating some more. We watched movies and has a great time, but I refused to go shopping. I got up early this morning and went to Target and Walmart and it felt as if I had missed all the fun. The true shoppers had made the decision last night to cut the turkey time in favor of early shopping time, and by the time I arrived Friday morning the frenzy and a lot of the deals had died. So I had the opportunity to peruse the store with very little interference from other shoppers, but the hustle and bustle was missing so I headed to the mall and there I found the crowds. All is right with the world again. Did you go shopping today? Share your thoughts.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Melissa  On November 24, 2012 at 1:30 am

    I kept the same tradition. I enjoyed my company and ate. I went to sleep and ate again. I shopped online Friday morning instead. I went to SAMs at 7:00 this evening and it was very calm, calmer than any Saturday. Everybody had already been out and no one was in my way.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 424 other followers

