Thank You for Reading and Commenting

Too often people don’t say thank you they simply take things for granted. Well today I wanted to thank all of you who read the blog and a special thanks to those of you that subscribe to it. This is an election year and I realize emotions can and do run high. We have had some spirited discussions lately, but we have all chosen to be respectful while expressing our point of view, but every now and then someone decides they need to sling the n-word around and that is simply not going to be tolerated in this space. So if this is one of the words that you like to use in your verbal arsenal then this is not the place for you. For the rest of us we will continue to have adult discussions, and we will sometimes disagree, but we strive not to be disagreeable.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • newsofthetimes  On May 25, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Hear, hear! Thanksfor keeping the conversation going and for rying to put some boundaries around the negative comments, which is complicated. Keep up the great work. I appreciate your insights.

  • Spanish Inquisitor  On May 25, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    Wait. It’s not Thanksgiving! ;)

    You’re welcome, to the extent you are alluding to me. This is one of the rare blogs that simply starts conversations, without necessarily being dogmatic about a particular view. That’s what intellectual discourse should be. Think cocktails parties where people of like mind group together and have serious conversations, oftentimes disagreeing, but still all friends, leaving with the satisfaction of a thoroughly analyzed and articulated discussion.

    And if I have ever used that word in an offensive manner, keep in mind it was to make a point, not to inflame or insult.

    Which reminds me, Joni. I saw on Rachel Maddox last night that since Obama came out for gay marriage, there has been a 36 point swing in favor of gay marriage among African Americans in Maryland. When I heard that, I though of our discussions lately. Do you have THAT much influence in your state? ;)

  • Spanish Inquisitor  On May 25, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    That’s Rachel Maddow.

  • stephen matlock  On May 26, 2012 at 1:35 am

    I’ve been reading your blog for quite a while. I don’t comment much because I don’t often have anything interesting to say. But I read and listen in order to understand and appreciate, and I appreciate your voice and point of view.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

